Here’s Why I Love Americans:

March 1, 2007 at 4:00 am (Uncategorized)

They have a goofy kind of optimism that sometimes gets really improbable things off the ground. I like this quality a lot. In the wrong hands, it can be too evangelical, punishing to be around, even king-hit worthy as your mind screams “Die, happy clapper, die…,” but just as often you just have to plain marvel at their moxy.

After reading this article on http://www.smh.com.au, I was intrigued enough to go and look at the site that’s managed to create all the fuss. Everyone’s all Google-eyed over Aaron’s show of initiative, and I have to say, top marks for capturing the popular imagination in a cynical, misanthropic, Fuck Thy Neighbour kind of time. I’m going to add Aaron’s blog to my Blogroll, over there on the right hand side of this web page, so I can monitor his progress. How will it end?! I have the feeling that whatever happens with Google, this guy’s future is made. Good luck to him.

Leave a Reply

