But Teacher, the Web Ate My Homework…

August 17, 2007 at 6:04 am (Uncategorized)

I wrote a post about an hour ago called ‘An Unwelcome Guest.’ I clicked ‘publish,’ and it seemed to upload as usual. I got the ‘Your post has been saved’ message, and ‘View post,’ just for good measure. What I didn’t get was my post, not on my site, and not when I tried to go back to find it in draft form. Repeated search operations have proven futile. My post has vanished.

Currently I am feeling too deflated by its disappearance to even consider re-writing it. The moment has passed. It just wouldn’t be the same. I have emailed WordPress Support in the hope that they are better equipped to retrieve these things from cyberspace, but assuming they’re fresh out of ideas too, I think we’ll just have to call it a day and I’ll start over on Monday. Have a good weekend, all.

Leave a Reply

