Moderation is Someone Else’s Middle Name

September 21, 2007 at 3:18 am (Uncategorized)

That’s what I told newly employed young Timothy yesterday (congratulations, mate), and it about sums up my position where all things birthday are concerned. I had such a cracking celebration on Wednesday night, although somehow it and the sake seeped into Thursday morning…And the festival continues – I am going to a Sydney dining institution for dinner tonight, after I have been to Valonz to be “Kimmed” (Kim’s the best blowdryer in the east) and then to Sarah’s for girl chat and changing. I can’t wait.

Yesterday I was over on the other side of Sydney visiting my sister and her family, including their newest member, gorgeous Harper True. First cuddle time between Harper and her aunt, and I must say she is an incredibly calm little soul. She’s also ginger, my hands-down favourite. Redheads live on a higher plane than the rest of us. I’m quite sure they’re a superior life form. It was great to finally meet her.

And now I must away. This has been the fastest week on record and I am running late again. Things shall return to normal next week, I promise. At least for a day or two.

POSTSCRIPT: I forgot one of my best presents: Llew got me a ‘KEVIN07’ t-shirt – it’s too big, but I’m tempted to wear it in the Blackmores Half-Marathon on Sunday anyway. You can get yours and get behind Kevin Rudd’s bid to end the reign of John Howard by visiting their website.

Leave a Reply

