Ah, the serenity…

September 11, 2009 at 7:36 am (Uncategorized)

A vicious lack of sleep last night… and I don’t even know where to start as far as the Cottage Point leaf blower frenzy is concerned, but I am back in the comparatively blissfully quiet city, unpacking at Chez J now and very much looking forward to seeing Llewie as soon as he can flee the office. Just got a text and he’s on his way – I’ll try to post over the weekend, otherwise I’ll be aiming for coherence by Monday. By the way: I wrote my ending yesterday. That felt good.

6 Comments

  1. Grad said,

    Give Llewie a hug from me. Yeah You for writing the ending. Have a great weekend, Di.

  2. Lilian Nattel said,

    Way to go! Enjoy the weekend.

  3. doctordi said,

    Graddikins, I gave him several hugs, don’t you worry! Might even give him another. I hope you’re having a lovely weekend too.

  4. doctordi said,

    Thanks, Lilian! Your books are my reward! And I did something I’ve never done before. Typed ‘THE END’ afterwards. That’s got to be a good sign, right?! It was quite empowering, I must say, even though I know this draft *won’t* be the end of it. One thing an agent or an editor really won’t say is, “Oh yeah, this is perfect just the way it is. I have nothing to add but please sign here.”

    You enjoy the weekend too – today’s beautiful.

  5. Pete said,

    Congrats on reaching THE END. Fantastic! I won’t ask how much else there needs to be in the middle though. Loving spring here (despite the intermittent rain) so I’m sure you must be loving it even more over there.

  6. doctordi said,

    Thanks, Pete. I’m beat. But yes, I am loving spring more than I can say.

Leave a Reply

