Respectfully Requesting 72 Hours to Clear the Desk at DoctorDi HQ…

October 12, 2009 at 12:36 am (Uncategorized)

I thought I’d better pop in here and post some sort of progress report before you all get sick of the silence and give up on me. I’m afraid it’s going to be a Manic Monday, team. I’d already conducted three lengthy phone interviews by 10:30 this morning, and now I have the fun, fun, fun of transcribing them all, as well as the interview I recorded (still loving 1300RECORD, by the way) Friday afternoon. And I still have another couple of people I need to speak to by the end of the day. Then I have to write the damn thing. I’m filing the story Wednesday, and life will get back to normal once I’ve met that deadline, after which I promise I’ll stop neglecting you.

In the meantime, my second post for the Varuna blog is up for the week. I’ll be back here at DoctorDi on Wednesday 14 October – we have so much to catch up on!

12 Comments

  1. litlove said,

    Bon courage for your work! Think of the money….. 🙂

    • doctordi said,

      Oh, I am, LL, don’t you worry! This is part of the Shanghai and fertility fund!

  2. Pete said,

    Hope you get lots done. Will be over to Varuna now to check your post there.

    • doctordi said,

      I am loving this idea of a fictional therapist alter-ego, Pete. And thanks so much for commenting on the Varuna blog, you three – LL, Pete and Grad. You’re the best! Always wanting to get the conversation underway, that’s you. It’s great, thank you.

  3. Grad said,

    Dear Di, you are simply the best. Love, Graddikins.

    • doctordi said,

      Graddikins, right back atcha. I can’t tell you how much you, your family and Robert’s family have been in my thoughts and I know everyone else’s too. I’m sick at heart about it. I hope your daughter is… well, what could she be? She’s probably in a pretty dark place right now, but I hope there are glimpses, glimpses of happier times, past and still ahead. Love is all. xxx

  4. Lilian Nattel said,

    Good luck with all the work!

  5. doctordi said,

    Thanks, Lilian – talk about oscillating wildly!

  6. Simonne said,

    How busy you are! Your Varuna posts are fab and we love you! 🙂

  7. doctordi said,

    Aw, thanks, Simonne, that’s so sweet of you!! I love the love. I hope your job is calming down too – it sounds stressful.

  8. work at home income14 said,

    doctordi.wordpress.com is brilliant, I have got to enlighten everybody about this site

    scrambled minds think alike:
    Speak to the point

  9. doctordi said,

    Thanks very much, work-at-home, and welcome to DoctorDi!

Leave a Reply

