Stunned

February 10, 2010 at 5:47 am (Uncategorized)

I am going to cry. My internet disconnected itself while I was drafting a 1,300 word post about Llew’s feedback on my manuscript, and when I reconnected and clicked ‘PUBLISH,’ WordPress instead directed me to a log in page and virtually the entire post is now lost. There’s just 222 words sitting in the draft folder, which is how much I’d completed when unbeknownst to me it logged me out.

No, really, I could honestly cry. There is nothing worse than a really long, detailed, time-consuming, heartfelt piece of work disappearing like this, it just kills me. I am just too stunned and depressed to even consider rewriting it right now, sorry.

6 Comments

  1. kate said,

    That really sucks. I’m sorry Di.

  2. litlove said,

    Oh I HATE it when that happens! Poor Di.

  3. Grad said,

    #@!&%##x!!! There – I said it for you.

  4. Lilian Nattel said,

    Oh I am so sorry. I hate when that happens too.

  5. Norwichrocks said,

    Aw, honey, that is SO frustrating, I could cry, too.

    Bad computers.

  6. doctordi said,

    Thanks, girls. What the hell are you gonna do but wipe your eyes and start again? UGH. SO GRIM!!!!!!!!!!! Will NOT be making that mistake again.

Leave a Reply

