Luddite Alert

February 7, 2011 at 4:06 am (Uncategorized)

Help me. Please help me. I’ve been trying and failing to sign up to all your blogs as a subscriber so I’ll receive posts as emails whenever you update. Now I have a whiz-bang new phone, I then ought to be able to read them while feeding, which will keep me nice and up to date and connected. Having thought I’d already gone through the other day and ticked the subscribe thing on all my blogging friends’ blogs, I have received a grand total of NIL emails. So what am I doing wrong?? Please tell me!! Someone, anyone – how hard can it be?!

3 Comments

  1. litlove said,

    Oh I wish I knew! I had the same difficulty myself and just gave it up as a bad job. I’ll be as interested in other people’s responses as you (and checking them the old-fashioned way….).

  2. Grad said,

    Dear Di, I’m the last person who could tell you anything about technology. I just finished reading your last post on Baby J’s birth…so touching and heart warming. Just what is needed on this cold, rainy day. (My letter is still in the back seat of the car. It was buried under a stack of library books. But today for sure.)

  3. Lilian Nattel said,

    Do you use google reader? I know there are mobile versions. That’s what I use. Then I click on the rss button in the browser (the square orange thing beside the url). After that I click on “add to google reader.” If it doesn’t work with the rss icon, then I just highlight the url (eg https://doctordi.wordpress.com). Then I go to google reader and click on add subscription (upper left). I then copy the url into the little box that appears. It will then show the most recent posts of that url and if I’ve already read them, I just click on mark as read. After that new ones show up in my reader. Does that help at all?

Leave a Reply

